Total Votes: 9
You must be a logged-in member to vote
Should I buy a second pair of shoes?
Posted: 06 June 2011 06:53 AM   [ Ignore ]
Five Star Member
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2899
Joined  2005-06-15

I’m on a low income as I’m an intern this year. Then again I’m working in a corporate environment.

I just had the experience of an emergency purchase of a new pair of shoes because my old pair suddenly got a hole in one shoe. On one hand I’m thinking I should buy a second pair so I don’t get so stressed out if something like that happens again. On the other hand I’m thinking about my low income (although I do have savings in the bank). I guess I’d feel stressed out if I buy a second pair of if I don’t. So to turn my back on the responsibility for this discussion I’ve generously set up a poll to let other people (some of whom are probably just a neurotic as me) decide for me.

cheese

Signature 

I’m not some ordinary moron.
I’m an Oxy-Moron!

Mental Giant: A very tall person who is more than slightly confused.

Posted: 06 June 2011 08:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Five Star Member
RankRankRankRankRank
Joined  2005-06-15

It’s academic now. I’ve received a recommendation from one who must be obeyed. I’ve ordered a second pair online.

Signature 

I’m an Oxy-Moron!

Posted: 06 June 2011 09:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Five Star Member
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8385
Joined  2005-04-17

Well thank GOD!  Always have a spare Peter, of all things important.  After all, I’d like to think you would have extra underwear too!

But this is coming from a female who owns around 50 pairs of shoes….....................

Signature 

SilentTone: hulitoons blog of just plain silliness?
UBUNTU’ in the Xhosa culture means: ‘I am because we are.)”  So, I AM because WE are

Posted: 06 June 2011 09:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Five Star Member
RankRankRankRankRank
Joined  2005-06-15